Inside Stories

Trahan Hosts Service Academy Nomination Ceremony

Dracut – Congresswoman Lori Trahan (MA-03) hosted a ceremony to celebrate military service academy nominees and their families from across the Third District.

The event, held yesterday at the Dracut’s Harvey J Gagnon Harmony Hall, included remarks from Trahan, Dracut Town Manager Ann Vandal, and Dracut Historical Society President Kent Varnum.

“Nominating young men and women to our nation’s service academies is a responsibility I take seriously. I couldn’t be more proud of this year’s class, which is made up of remarkable students with the rich character, strong leadership, and unwavering determination that will be needed as officers in our Armed Forces,” said Congresswoman Trahan. “I’m grateful to our Service Academy Board for their expertise and recommendations during the nomination process, and I look forward to seeing all these nominees do in the years to come.”

This year, Trahan nominated students from across the Third District to the United States Military Academy West Point, the United States Naval Academy, the United States Air Force Academy, and the United States Merchant Marine Academy. The student nominees were interviewed and recommended by volunteer members of Trahan’s Service Academy Board, which is composed of academy alumni, veterans, and community leaders.

The student nominees include:

West Point Nominees:

1. Joyce Philippe – Lowell, Greater Lowell Technical High School
2. Sean Trudeau – Concord, Concord Carlisle High School

Naval Academy Nominees:

1. Aidan Peterson – Westford, Pennsylvania State University
2. Alec Hallinan – Concord, Lawrence Academy
3. Chris Sell – Westford, Westford Academy
4. Cameron Martin – Concord, Tabor Academy

Air Force Academy:

1. Bryan Weidmann – Lunenburg, Norwich University
2. Keira Lonadier – Concord, Air Force Academy Preparatory School
3. Liam Mackessy – Chelmsford, Chelmsford High School
4. Darro Sieu – Billerica, Billerica Memorial High School

Multiple Nominations:

1. Anthony Dagostino, Dracut, Dracut Senior High – West Point, Naval Academy, Air Force Academy
2. Navin Ramesh – Chelmsford, Central Catholic High School – West Point, Air Force Academy
3. Mathew Conti – Concord, Lincoln-Sudbury Regional High School – West Point, Naval Academy, Air Force Academy
4. Yash Parmar – Westford, Westford Academy – West Point, Naval Academy, Air Force Academy
5. John Crabtree – Lowell, Lowell High School – Naval Academy, Air Force Academy

Merchant Marine Academy Nominees:

1. Matthew Donahue – Milford
2. Benjamin Dugan – Wayland
3. Kevin O’Connor – Arlington

More information on the military service academy nomination process can be found HERE.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *